top of page

Key Stage 4 (IGCSE)

In keeping with UK Curriculum, students in Years 10 and 11 are referred to as Key Stage 4. Key Stage 4 students follow a two-year programme leading to the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE). The subjects available to IGCSE students provide a broad and balanced curriculum that become a strong foundation for AS and A Levels.

Below is a simple overview for students who will undertake the IGCSE programme in 2023-25:

  • Compulsory Subjects (all students):

    • Examined: English and Mathematics

    • Non-Examined: Global Perspectives, PSHE and core Physical Education (PE)

  • Subject Options:

    • Students need to select one subject from each of the following option groups (total 6 options): 


Information about each of the subjects can be found at the following links from the Cambridge International website (or AQA website if marked). The subjects are in alphabetical order.

.Senior  (10).JPG
bottom of page